Skip to Content

Board of Directors

VAC’s Board of Directors is a diverse group of individuals from all areas of DeKalb County who volunteer their time and resources. The Board members are community-oriented people who want to make a difference in the health and well being of residents living in DeKalb County. The board is active in fundraising activities, planning programs, and promoting good public relations within the community.

Board Officers

Melody Mitchell, President
Appointed: 2013

 Joel Maurer, Secretary
Appointed: 2017

Sue Willey, Vice President
Appointed: 2016

Michael Haines, Treasurer
Appointed: 2018

Keith Foster, Immediate Past President
Appointed: 2013

Current Board Directors

Elizabeth Bass
Appointed: 1997

Steve Curatti
Appointed: 2018

Chad Henry
Appointed: 2016

Mary Lynn McArtor
Appointed: 1996

Dick Stipher
Appointed: 2000

Linda Wiggins
Appointed: 2002

Pam Blickem
Appointed: 2003

Cindy Green-Deutsch
Appointed: 2018

Jerry Maring
Appointed: 1974

Maggie Peck
Appointed: 2020

Bev Waite
Appointed: 1980

Are you interested in serving on the Voluntary Action Center Board of Directors? Please call Ellen Rogers at 815.758.3932